Aldeasoña Wineries

Aldeasoña Wineries

Origin Denomination or equivalent: Wines from the Land of Castilla y León

Location / Location:

  • Ctra.Peñafiel-SanIldefonso, s / n 40235Aldeasoña_http: // 838m
  • A 67 km from Segovia _
  • A 157 km from Madrid _

Contacts: Tlfs. 983 878 052 / 667 408 634 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


  • Hectares of controlled vineyard: 8
  • Type of grape: Aragonese
  • Annual production: 7.000 bottles
  • Wines / Trademarks:
    • Aldeasoña
    • The Aldeasoña Lagar

Wine tourism: Only specialized visits in the sector, after contact


As always, Aldeasoña is a land of good wine. At the beginning of the 18th century a large house was built in the village, called since then the Casona del Mayorazgo, which had two wineries and a wine press to squeeze the grapes. In the mid-nineteenth century, according to Pascual Madoz, Aldeasoña continued to make wine, and the tradition was to continue until a few decades ago, when the massive exodus endangered the vineyards.

For a few years, it seemed that the wineries that decorate Aldeasoña would become mute witnesses of a splendid past. But this was not the case, thanks in large part to Javier Pitarch Rodríguez, owner of the Casona del Mayorazgo, and his friend Javier García Díez, who after creating the Convento San Francisco winery in Peñafiel (Valladolid) in 1998, decided to expand the business with a new winery, named Aldeasoña, which would be located precisely in the Casona del Mayorazgo.

Although the Segovian adventure of Pitarch and García began in 2004, until the end of 2009 Bodeu Aldeasoña has not been a reality. Between the two dates, the Casona del Mayo- razgo was rehabilitated, including its wine press - erected in 1715 - and a modern winery was built with concrete tanks.

What really differentiates Bodegas Aldeasoña wine is the quality of its grape, born in old vines, planted at the beginning of the 20th century, before the phylloxera expansion, located in the easternmost part of the provinces of Soria, Segovia and Burgos.